Vacation writing…

Posted on Updated on


Good morning, Write Edge readers! Our family is embarking on a lovely vacation, but I’ve arranged for all our regularly scheduled content this week. Vacations certainly help a person recharge. In my line of work, they also provide fodder for future stories. In fact, a great vacation has me yearning to get back to my desk. Creatives, like me, often find our personal time overlapping with our professional lives. But that’s the beauty of finding inspiration almost anywhere, right? For more on this, read this week’s quote on “A Writer’s Heartbeats.”

I’ve also posted for you this week’s short fiction. Here’s a quick excerpt.

No laughter.

At last, the dark days are done. We will finally find peace and harmony again. We will find prosperity again.

Read the whole piece now on The Write Edge Writing Workshop.

So that you won’t miss me too much, and to make up for the lapses of the last couple of weeks, I’ll have not one but two book reviews for you on Wednesday. Come back to find out what I thought Just A Normal Tuesday by Kim Turrisi and Love and Other Alien Experiences by Kerry Winfrey. You’ll get to read both reviews on Wednesday on The Write Edge Bookshelf.

This Thurdsay I’ll share writing prompts for Monday’s short piece, but I won’t be posting a new Growth Chart at the end of the week. Instead, rest assured that I’ll come back with extra special vacation Spurts on Growth Chart a week from this Friday.

Have a fantastic week, readers! Miss you all!

E.R.G.

