An abbreviated week

Posted on Updated on


Good morning, Write Edge readers! Thanks to the weather, most of you on the East Coast are experiencing an abbreviated work week. I’m having one too, although not exactly for the same reasons. Well, they are weather-related, but in the other direction. The family and I just returned Monday from a lovely, sun-soaked vacation in Florida, which is why I couldn’t post new fiction or a motivational quote that day. But we move on with the rest of the week’s schedule!

I’ve posted my latest book review for you. Today I share with you my thoughts on the upcoming release A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi. Here’s an excerpt of my review:

Author Roshani Chokshi gives readers a novel so lavish that every paragraph feels gilded. As a result, readers will definitely want to resist the urge to skim. Despite its official billing as a novel for young adult readers, adults will also enjoy Chokshi’s rich prose.

Read the whole review now on The Write Edge Bookshelf!

Because I didn’t get to tackle this week’s writing prompts, I’m letting them stand for next week too. And at the end of the week, I’ll share some special vacation Spurts on Growth Chart. Look for those on Friday.

Stay warm, stay safe, and enjoy the unanticipated time off, readers!

E.R.G.

Leave a Reply

